childhood memories

I am currently suffering from a heck of a headache, which I can only attribute to the fact that I haven’t inhaled my daily coffee today.  Who am I?  😉

Lately, I have had a serious lapse in energy, but have still been trying to cook up as much as I can in this glorious time of fresh veggies and fruit from the garden.  We have already picked zucchini, tomatoes, yellow squash, a little bit of asparagus, tons of lettuce, radish, basil, cilantro, peas, cucumbers, and I’m sure something else I am forgetting.  I’ve also eaten my share of raspberries off of the bush….oh yeahhhh.

I also haven’t been grocery shopping in forever, in an attempt to force myself to use all of the food we have in the house before stockpiling again.  Sometime I just feel like we are overwhelmed with food.  On the last trip I took, however, I did find the highlight of my day in this throwback to a short-lived ’90’s trend I was SO excited about:

colored popcorn goodness!!

Does anyone remember colored microwave popcorn?  It was one of my favorite snacks when I was younger, and I constantly bring it up in other 90’s kids conversations (you know, along with Full House, NKOTB, Nickelodean and TGIF).  So I was flipping out when I saw this in the store, but was sorely dissapointed they did not have my favorite color PINK!  Here’s hoping it comes out soon.  Please tell me you all loved this too.  And I thought I was excited when snap bracelets made a return…other 90’s throwbacks anyone?

 

Leave a Reply

