A little love

Ryan and I have been engaged only since Christmas, and dated just over 3 years before that.  Still however, sometimes it feels like I just met him, and time flies by!  Seems like I was just a college grad and he was a crazy party boy.

newly datesWhen we first started dating, I was still very much learning about myself and confused about who I was and what I wanted in life.  But, as Ry and I spent more time together, I realized that he was special.  And since we met, we still have never gotten sick of spending time together, and spend most of our time (when it’s not 900 degrees out), sitting directly next to eachother in the same chair.

xoxo

The thing that I cannot get over about Ry (and I hope I never do), are those moments where I still cannot believe that he is mine, and that I have this wonderful, amazing person to spend the rest of my life with.  Even though we have basically started a life together already, I feel incredibly blessed that this hottie is going to be by my side for the rest of my life, and be the daddy to our future babies (who I hope all come out looking like his clones).  I feel tickled pink and feel increibly blessed and lucky to have him by my side.

Now that we are officially planning our marriage and wedding, I want things to be really meaningful and an image of us.  Both of us come from divorced parents, and we spent a lot of time before we got engaged discussing what we both wanted out of marriage, and how it was not an option for us not to have a life-long committment.  This is as comforting as anything can be to me, and I seriously cannot wait to spend the rest of my life with this guy.  There is nothing like waking up every morning next to a man you think is the handsomest in the world!!

I don’t give enough credit ever for everything that he does for my little butt.  He puts up with my crazy face, will laugh at most of my jokes, and supports me in everything from emotions to this wild adventure called graduate school.  He always eats my cooking, no matter how bad it tastes, and acts like he loves it.  He cuddles me even when I’m mean, and is the most patient person in the universe.  Shouts out to him  <3.

Leave a Reply

